Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Eldritch Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bank Loan already with a Debt Condition rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Likos
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The reference guide states that multiple versions of the same conditions can't happen to the same investigator.

So...can I bank loan at no risk?

To me this is "gaming" the game...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Honig
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You cannot choose to gain a condition you already have.
15 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Graham Charlton
United Kingdom
East Barnet
Hertfordshire
flag msg tools
badge
www.finchleygamesclub.org
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Andarel wrote:
You cannot choose to gain a condition you already have.


And to clarify further, the text on Bank Loan is of the form "You may take a Debt to...". If you can't take a debt for some reason (either you already have one or there are no more copies in the deck) then you cannot choose to activate the effect.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yoong Ken Yen
Malaysia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Also the reference rules mention under bank loan section that you cannot gain a bank loan if you already have a debt condition.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.