Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Corps Command: Dawn's Early Light» Forums » Rules

Subject: Botched Orders Rule question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rich M
United States
Greenwood
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, a die roll of 6 during activation you are to consult the botched orders table. If I understand correctly, if I am the Soviets and I roll the dice to see the botched order result and I roll a 3 then the 1st Guards, 47th Guards and 87th Rifle activate, then I now have a activation number of 1. So are the units listed in the botched orders for the Soviets in every scenario since they are to activate? Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Bogdasarian
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The table stays the same[*] but all of the listed formations may not be available to the Soviet player at any moment in time (for example, the 87th Rifle may not be on the board).

[*] - as an optional rule, NATO players in scenario 2 may wish to have a roll of 1-4 activate the units of a random West German brigade (there are two so allocate one to 1-2 and the other to 3-4) so the Botched Orders table roll is not all or nothing.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Walker
United States
Henry
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
'65 Squad Level Combat in Vietnam. On Kickstarter!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, Peter.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich M
United States
Greenwood
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.