Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Over the Top! Mons & The Marne» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scenario notes question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
A.T. Selvaggio
United States
Webster
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What does this mean? - 29.1 In all scenarios with trenches, the forward trench lines must be covered by the unit's ZOC of friendly units.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
robert lindsay
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
It means if the map has trenches (as both games here do) then each hex of the trench must have either a ZOC or a unit in it. Simply put, the front line must be fully manned.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A.T. Selvaggio
United States
Webster
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wow, I thought I would never get a reply. Thanks.

I assume this only applies at set up? It also seems to require you to place units outside of command range, at least initially.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Byrne
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I assume the same. Note that 29.4 declares all units automatically in command at start, but then goes on to say that that status lasts only until each player's 1st turn Command Phase. So, the 2nd player receives an advantage in that regard.
1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A.T. Selvaggio
United States
Webster
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, saw that. Really appreciate your assistance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.