Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Quantum» Forums » Rules

Subject: Final question (5 ship) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jean-Pierre Giguere
Canada
Cornwall
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
For the 5's special ability, can it be used to zigzag or can it only go in one direction, or one square?

So my question is, can it only do a set of diagonals, like a bishop, or can it go one direction diagonally then another all part of its 5 move?

Or is it weaker than that and only capable of going 1 diagonal direction?

Thanks,
JP
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Clévy
France
Strasbourg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can zigzag.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Olivier Lamarche
Canada
Val-d'Or
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't think so, but can you move straight and diagonal during the same move action? Or you can only move diagonal or only move straight?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zen
Japan
Kyoto
flag msg tools
twitch.tv/zenxacred
badge
follow me on twitter: @zenxacred
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ziraffe wrote:
I don't think so, but can you move straight and diagonal during the same move action? Or you can only move diagonal or only move straight?


You can do combinations and zigzag if you like. Think of the ability as unlocking diagonal movement capability for that action.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.