Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Supreme Commander» Forums » General

Subject: Sea Transport Capacity of USA from Turn 23 to 30 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
cheuk ki ho
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
From Turn 23 (entry of USA) to Turn 29, USA only has one fleet in the force pool and after I build this fleet, on map USA navy has 1 fleet only. There are only two ways of moving land units from USA box to England,either by Sea Transport (which requires a fleet in North Atlantic where it is likely to have 3 U boats there), or by Overseas Strategic Movement (which also requires a fleet either in US Box or North Atlantic)

How can I move my land units to reinforce USA or Norway sector (I have landed the British forces there) with only one US fleet?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
cheuk ki ho
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It seems that I can only put the US fleet in the US box and then move one US inf/tank corp to the NATB box by sea transport first and then in next turn, move the US inf/tank corp from NATB box to either Suez or Basra. Of course, I can also make use of Overseas Strategic Movement to move another US inf/tank corp to Suez or Basra and they will arrive there after two turns.

Have I missed any rules that allow me to move from US box to Europe efficiently?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Holte
United States
Fullerton
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

You may use UK fleets, and you can also buy the US fleet that is in the force pool.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
cheuk ki ho
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
There is only 1 fleet in the force pool (and no at start US fleet) until Turn 30, which adds another US fleet to the force pool.

In other words, I have to wait until Turn 30 to build the 2nd fleet.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
RJ
Australia
Melbourne
Victoria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
England should be using its fleets to help escort US troops to the UK or Africa every turn, once during the actual move phase and once during strategic transport. So long as the UK commits two surface fleets to escort duty in each phase, the US can safely transport 2 corps every turn from Turn 23 onward.

Even 3 u-boat fleets are powerless to stop it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.