Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Cuba Libre» Forums » Rules

Subject: 1-Player Example of play question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Petros Psarris
Greece
Zakynthos
Ionian Islands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
While i was trying to set up the solo example of play gameboard, step by step, i notice that during card change {in the playbook represented as 1) , 2) , 3)} the factions that remain Eligible don't receive the appropriate resources as a result of going Pass.

Example:
p17 par.1) DR and Gov are playing. As a result the are Ineligible in next round. By book's rules Synd and 26July sould recieve 1 Resource.
p18 par 2) Synd. and 26July are eligible. By book's rules DR and Gov sould recieve 1 and 3 Resources.

Is it any specific rule about it or a playbook mistake.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Carroll
United States
Urbana
Illinois
flag msg tools
Soli Deo Gloria!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you haven't quite got it. Only two factions per turn may take an action. If it's your turn to take an action and you choose not to, then you get your resource(s). However, if there are two eligible factions ahead of you and they both take actions, you get nothing.
8 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Petros Psarris
Greece
Zakynthos
Ionian Islands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Now it's clear. Thanks a lot.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.