Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Icing remote server question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Abraham Pak
msg tools
Do you need to ICE each remote server? Or does the cards in the remote server section count as only one remote server and thus need only one set of ice.

ie. Corp has a face down agenda card and a face down trap card. Do I need a set of ice for both the agenda and a set for the trap or does 1 set of ICE protect both cards?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brodie
United States
KC
Missouri
flag msg tools
mb
Each remote server is protected by its own ice.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gregory Pettigrew
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
maverickmage wrote:
Do you need to ICE each remote server? Or does the cards in the remote server section count as only one remote server and thus need only one set of ice.

ie. Corp has a face down agenda card and a face down trap card. Do I need a set of ice for both the agenda and a set for the trap or does 1 set of ICE protect both cards?


You never *need* ICE. ICE is there to make it difficult for the Runner to Access the Server. You can play cards into Servers and not ICE them, you can play ICE protecting an empty Server, and you can not play ICE in front of your Central Servers if you so choose.

So you could have several different Remote Servers, especially since you cannot have an Agenda and an Asset in the same Server at the same time.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Griffin
United States
Renton
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Agendas and Assets each go in their own separate remote server with their own Ice. However, a remote can also have one or more Upgrades in it in addition to the Agenda or Asset.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Abraham Pak
msg tools
Thank you for the clarification.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.