Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Adventure Time Card Wars: Finn vs. Jake» Forums » Rules

Subject: Punk Cats and Patchy rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Doug pseudonym
United States
Bristow
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Rule issue question -

1. With Punk Cats, do they get the bonus when entering play, as moving into the lane? Or only after in play and then changing lanes?

2. With Patchy and 4 corn fields, does Patchy do 1 point of damage to four opposing characters (if possible, of course)? Or can four points done to one opposing character? Can any hit the opposing player?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
1. Changing lanes only.

2. 1 damage to up to 4 opposing Creatures. You can't hit the other player.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Blanchard
United States
Durham
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have another question about Punk Cat: does its ability stay active on the opponent's turn too? That is, can an opponent move one of their creatures to get the bonus on ther turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
No.
Your abilities only affect your own stuff unless the card specifically mentions your opponent somehow.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug pseudonym
United States
Bristow
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Matt.

I feel your response is how the cards read, so that is good. We were just playing fast and loose on the early rounds.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Blanchard
United States
Durham
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the clarification. One more follow up: do the +2 attack bonuses stack if you have multiple punk cats out?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Yes, they stack.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.