Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Zombicide» Forums » Rules

Subject: Yesterday we played with all Dogs... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Zombie Fifty-Seven
msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmb
...and then there was a question!!

When playing with your Companion Dog, if it kills a Zombie do you get points for that ?

We played as no cause the dog did the work, but in the back of my mind it was the player action that was doing it so perhaps it should be ?

Also, the abilities that are listed, do you pick one of them for your dog as default and that is it ?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeffrey Nolin
Japan
Nakamachi, Hiroshima
Hiroshima-ken
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Being an equipment card, like a shotgun, the owner gets the xp for the kill. The abilities listed are its abilities.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zombie Fifty-Seven
msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmb
Ah thank you.

So it has all the abilities in the list then, not just one ?

The bad news for me then was that map was now not completed! cry
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Hill
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
zombie57 wrote:
Ah thank you.

So it has all the abilities in the list then, not just one ?

Correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andi Anonymous
Germany
flag msg tools
When it is treated like a weapon, does this mean the dog card must be equipped in hand to command it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Racer
United States
Urbandale
Iowa
flag msg tools
Specialized Extracurricular Execution Squad
badge
We are living our lives... Abound with so much information... Come on, let go of the remote,
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Abbath wrote:
When it is treated like a weapon, does this mean the dog card must be equipped in hand to command it?

No. Per the rules - "The card doesn't have to be equipped in hand to be effective."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.