Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Saratoga» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about the garrison hexes. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michel D
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm not sure to understand the rule 3.6 in the exclusive rulebook clearly.

The British player get one victory point per garrison hex abandonned. but, if the American player reoccupies the hex, the point is not lost. But lost for who? The British who gained it or for the American?
So, is there a victory point given to the British every time a garrison hex is abandonned AND the British will keep these points even if the American player reoccupies the hex later in the game?

Thanks to clarify this point.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Valk
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Leto597 wrote:
So, is there a victory point given to the British every time a garrison hex is abandonned AND the British will keep these points even if the American player reoccupies the hex later in the game?

This is correct. Reflects the fact that Gates was loathe to weaken the defenses on Bemis Heights despite Arnold's pleas for reinforcements to Freeman's Farm.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michel D
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you, Chris, for the clarification
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.