Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

The Witches: A Discworld Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Power of three rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David J. Mortimer
United Kingdom
Melksham
Wiltshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When the rule book says "if you play three cards marked power of three" does this mean you play the three cards at the same time to use the power of three ability or does it mean when you have played the cards that turn for their abilities and you end up having played 3 power of three cards you can auto solve the problem?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Agnieszka
Poland
Warsaw
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You play the 3 cards at the same time to automatically solve a problem (use their ability "power of three"). You go to a location with a problem, you play the 3 cards, problem solved.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David J. Mortimer
United Kingdom
Melksham
Wiltshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
aniaga wrote:
You play the 3 cards at the same time to automatically solve a problem (use their ability "power of three"). You go to a location with a problem, you play the 3 cards, problem solved.


Thanks. We played it wrong first time blush but second time through it felt we had interpreted wrong and we had!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Agnieszka
Poland
Warsaw
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
morti wrote:
aniaga wrote:
You play the 3 cards at the same time to automatically solve a problem (use their ability "power of three"). You go to a location with a problem, you play the 3 cards, problem solved.


Thanks. We played it wrong first time blush but second time through it felt we had interpreted wrong and we had!


Don't worry! The first couple of times we played, we played the game VERY WRONG by giving the witches only 1 movement and 1 action per turn... We were overridden by crisis tokens so often that I had to check the forums here and was enlightened quickly that each turn you get movement - action - movement - action shake silly us
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David J. Mortimer
United Kingdom
Melksham
Wiltshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
aniaga wrote:
morti wrote:
aniaga wrote:
You play the 3 cards at the same time to automatically solve a problem (use their ability "power of three"). You go to a location with a problem, you play the 3 cards, problem solved.


Thanks. We played it wrong first time blush but second time through it felt we had interpreted wrong and we had!


Don't worry! The first couple of times we played, we played the game VERY WRONG by giving the witches only 1 movement and 1 action per turn... We were overridden by crisis tokens so often that I had to check the forums here and was enlightened quickly that each turn you get movement - action - movement - action shake silly us

Yes we did get that wrong initially too although spotted it when reading about escaping from the dungeon. What do you mean miss your FIRST action!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan
Belgium
De Haan
flag msg tools
admin
designer
I love cargo biking!
badge
...and videogaming, boardgaming, RPG'ing and helping users as an admin!
Avatar
mb
aniaga wrote:
You play the 3 cards at the same time to automatically solve a problem (use their ability "power of three"). You go to a location with a problem, you play the 3 cards, problem solved.


Yep this is the way to do it.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.