Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Commands & Colors: Napoleonics» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules: Retreats rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thom Brennan
United States
Louisiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Love this game! I think I am playing the retreats and "ignore flag" rules correctly, but would like to verify that. The rules state that each combat must be completed before you move on to the next. Let's assume a lone Grenadier unit is being attacked by two other units. The first combat results in one flag, which the Grenadier can ignore. If the second combat also results in a flag, the Grenadier can ignore that as well, correct? In other words, each combat is treated as a separate battle and the "ignore flags" provision applies to each separate combat, not the total of ALL the combats against the unit in that turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Curtiss
United States
Dothan
Alabama
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You're doing it right.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kent Reuber
United States
San Mateo
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Every combat is independent. So, if a unit is able to ignore 1 flag, it means 1 flag each time it is attacked. That's one of the advantages of the combined arms attack, where you can roll melee dice and supporting artillery together.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.