Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Myth» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tile population rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Sass
United States
Akron
Ohio [OH]
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When playing an Act or a free form quest at what time are the tiles after the initial one populated. You set-up and populate the first tile and then also attach the exit tile. So is the second tile populated at the same time as the first one or does it remain unpopulated until the players enter the new tile? I am guessing it does not get populated until the heroes enter the new tile. If that is the case does it populate when the first hero enters the tile or when all the heroes have entered the tile?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Berry
United Kingdom
Whaley Bridge
High Peak
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It would get populated as soon as the first hero enters the tile.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Steward
Canada
flag msg tools
Phorin wrote:
It would get populated as soon as the first hero enters the tile.


What he said.

In general, you only have 1 tile in play at a time. The 2nd tile appears when a hero exits the first. The first tile goes away once all heroes have left it.

As an addition, you set up the requirements of any applicable quest before the normal tile setup.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guy McCann
United States
Lexington
South Carolina
flag msg tools
Is there an order to how to populate a tile? Basically do you have to move left to right, top to bottom populating in that order or can you opt to do it however you wish?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Remi Bureau
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mojobacca wrote:
Is there an order to how to populate a tile? Basically do you have to move left to right, top to bottom populating in that order or can you opt to do it however you wish?


Do you mean in what order do you "solve" the content of the legend? I'd say left to right would be better, the most important being if there is a quest, do its setup first.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.