Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adrian Nelsen
United States
Tacoma
Washington
flag msg tools
mb
My LGS is finally starting the STAW OP. I am not that experienced, my competitive play is limited to an OP 6 event I jumped into and didn't do so hot at with Roms.

Because the OP is running late, the host wanted to make it easier on newbs, and so here are the OP 1 rules:

80 points, no more than 2 ships, no resources, no AO (I have no LE's, not sure if they are allowed anyhow).

*correction* the OP is also pure faction.

As many of you have already done OP 1, I'm curious if you have any fleet building or strategic advice?

I've come up with 2 possible Dom builds, a Rom and a Fed build, though everyone appears to be hot about Klingons around here given the attendance at OP6, so maybe I should counter Klingons with Klingons?

Here are my lists so far:

DOMINION 1st choice:

Koranak 26
Gul Dukat 5
Tetryon 3
Cloaking 4
Dorsal 3
Boheeka 2

Keldon 24
Gul Evek 2
Tetryon 3
Cloak 4
Dorsal 3

79 points

DOMINION 2nd choice:

4th Division 36
Gul Dukat 5
Tetryon 3
Omet'Iklan 5
Boheeka 2

5th Wing 22
Gelnon 3
Tetryon 3

79 points

ROMULAN:

IRW Valdore 30
Toreth 4
Nuclear Warhead 3
Nuclear Warhead 3

IRW Gal Gath'Thong 18
Mirok 2
Plasma Torpedoes 5
Plasma Torpedoes 5
Varel 10

80 points

FEDERATION:

Excelsior 26
Picard 6
Attack Pattern Omega 3
Quantum Torpedoes 6
Lojour 2
Pavel Checkov 3

Defiant 24
Riker 4
Cloaking 4
EMH 2

80 points

Thanks!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adrian Nelsen
United States
Tacoma
Washington
flag msg tools
mb
Here's my Klingon build:

Negh'Var 28
Worf 3
Adv Weapon Sys 5
N'Garen 4

IKS Koraga 26
Gowron 4
Adv Weapon Sys 5
Alexander 3

78 points

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erin OConnor
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
What is your favorite color?
mbmbmbmbmb
You could always try something along the lines of:

Koranak (26)
Gul Dukat (5)
Montgomery Scott (6)
Tetryon Emissions (3)
Ship SP: 40