Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

DC Comics Deck-Building Game: Heroes Unite» Forums » Rules

Subject: empty deck? when do you shuffle? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
P Blandino
msg tools
Quick question. when your deck is empty. when do you shuffle your graveyard back in to the deck?
when it's empty?
when you need to draw from it?
at the end of turn?

I checked both books and i could not find anything on it. i could easly be over looking this ruling.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gavin Jones
United Kingdom
Derby
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You shuffle your discard pile into a new deck whenever you need to interact with the deck (i.e. drawing a card, dealing a new hand, or revealing the top card of your deck when being attacked (or using things like Nth Metal from the base set to look at the top card))

Hope that helps.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edward Wendt
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Whenever you need to interact. Sometimes you will have a killer hand set up to draw from a full or nearly full discard pile and then you have to defend an attack which recycles it. It has happened to me a few times.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.