Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Empire of the Sun» Forums » Rules

Subject: Replacements....do they need to roll for Europe ?? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
james zajicek
United States
henderson
Nevada
flag msg tools
If a 10AF air unit is destroyed....and brought back using 2 replacement
steps...

Is this unit delayed like reinforcements ??

Does this unit need to roll for possibly being sent to Europe ??

I thought not...since replacement segment comes after the reinforcement
segment...

But 10.0 says "eliminated units returning to the map are treated
identically to reinforcements"
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lopo Metello
Switzerland
Denges
Vaud
flag msg tools
badge
Neko-San is here!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is this unit delayed like reinforcements ?? No

Does this unit need to roll for possibly being sent to Europe ?? No

"eliminated units returning to the map are treated
identically to reinforcements" for placement I would say...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Herman
United States
New York
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Lopo wrote:
Is this unit delayed like reinforcements ?? No

Does this unit need to roll for possibly being sent to Europe ?? No

"eliminated units returning to the map are treated
identically to reinforcements" for placement I would say...


Correct
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.