8 Posts

Level 7 [Omega Protocol]» Forums » Rules

Subject: Changing facing during "Fire" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Radek Brzana
Poland
flag msg tools
I have a short question: can a commando change his facing before making an attack granted by Team Leader's "Fire" kit card?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Mccabe
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
im no expert, but i believe the rule on "facing" dictates that a commando can only change facing before or after their own action, and since it's not their turn and it's not their action i'd say no.

but i could be totally wrong.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Aganov
msg tools
If I remember correctly the card lets a commando to make an attack action, so yes - the basic rule is that you may change commando's facing before or after the action.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryce K. Nielsen
United States
Elk Ridge
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Here's the card for reference:

I'm going to have to agree with Steve, the action being taken is by the Team Leader not the firing commando, so no you cannot change stance. Not sure what was intended, but the rules as written wouldn't allow a facing change.

-shnar
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Aganov
msg tools
Quote:
A figure’s facing can be changed during its activation at the beginning or end of an action. Changing facing does not cost adrenaline.
If a commando is allowed to take a move action during another player’s
turn, he can change his facing before or after the move without increasing
his adrenaline at that time.
When a commando performs an attack action, he increases his adrenaline
by two. He then chooses what weapon he will use and the target of the
attack. Next he determines if the target is within his line of sight. He
then makes an attack roll with the dice granted by his weapon and any
abilities, and he determines if the roll has damaged the target.