Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sacrificial Construct + Parasite? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Devin O
msg tools
Pretty simple question, really. I've found by searching around that you can't use Sacrificial Construct productively on some things (Stuff that you trash deliberately to trigger an effect of some sort, and stuff like Plascrete with declining tokens) but I haven't found a note on whether you can use Construct to save and move Parasite when the ICE its on is trashed.

Anyone know?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sonny A.
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You can't.

If the host of a card gets trashed, then everything that is hosted on that card is also trashed (this can't be prevented).
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Devin O
msg tools
Ah, that's in the core rules I presume? Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Keddie
Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
As SonnyDK says. Look up the 'hosting' section in the rules or FAQ if you need a citation; it explicitly states that hosted [anything] is trashed when the host is trashed, and it cannot be prevented.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.