Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Betrayal at House on the Hill» Forums » Rules

Subject: Item Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joseph Sullivan
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Hello all,

Just needed a quick rule verification. If a player enters a room and receives an item card from say, the vault, can that player then use that same item on that turn?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lars Wagner Hansen
Denmark
Sorø
flag msg tools
designer
Any time, any place!
badge
Fingers off, that's my car!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric
United States
Tewksbury
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
But if I were to receive an item through a trade or pick one up.... I can NOT use it immediately?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark McEvoy
Canada
Mountain
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
That is correct. It prevents the "I use a gun, I hand off the gun, he uses the gun, he drops the gun and leaves, the next guy enters the room, picks up the gun, and shoots it..." shenanigans.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.