Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Level 7 [Omega Protocol]» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does the Sentry Drone function after the Rifleman is killed? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam
United States
Carmel
Indiana
flag msg tools
Noom-noom-Numeron, send us food to chew-mer-on.
badge
Ed's chunk just spun in place, forever.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does the Sentry Drone function after the Rifleman is killed?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryce K. Nielsen
United States
Elk Ridge
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope, and it doesn't work when the Rifleman is downed either. It's a Kit and when downed or dead Kits aren't usable. I believe the designer chimed in on another thread and validated that, let me look it up...

-shnar
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryce K. Nielsen
United States
Elk Ridge
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Found it, it was in the FAQ:

Quote:
Q: Does the Sentry Drone continue to act normally if the
Rifleman is downed?


A: No. Because the Sentry Drone is part of the Rifleman’s kit,
it does not function while he is downed.


If the drone doesn't work while the commando is downed, then it wouldn't work after he was dead either. I suppose you would leave the figure on the board though, acting as a blocking figure. It's just inactive and doesn't do anything.

-shnar
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam
United States
Carmel
Indiana
flag msg tools
Noom-noom-Numeron, send us food to chew-mer-on.
badge
Ed's chunk just spun in place, forever.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thematically, I could see it working either way, but thanks for the official answer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hoss Cartwright
United States
California
flag msg tools
Lucas McCain cannot be killed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maros Miscik
Slovakia
flag msg tools
Another way how to understand it, following strictly the wording on the card: If you(Rifleman) are dead, you do not take turns anymore, so there is actually no time for the bot to act.

But that doesnt cover the "downed" eventuality
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henrik Schmidt
Germany
Kiel
flag msg tools
Designer of Titans of Steel - www.titansofsteel.de
badge
Designer of Titans of Steel - www.titansofsteel.de
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
johnjon wrote:
Thematically, I could see it working either way, but thanks for the official answer.


You did get one ? Where ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryce K. Nielsen
United States
Elk Ridge
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
LarkinVB wrote:
johnjon wrote:
Thematically, I could see it working either way, but thanks for the official answer.


You did get one ? Where ?

The FAQ and Rulebook. The FAQ stating you cannot use kits while downed, the Rulebook that you cannot have a turn after being killed (both requirements to activate the drone).

-shnar
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.