Recommend
7 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Hunters: German U-Boats at War, 1939-43» Forums » Rules

Subject: Successful patrol? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mark mcleod
United Kingdom
Birkenhead
Wirral
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Say that you are on a normal patrol in Norway and after sinking a ship in a transit box on route to the Norway boxes and need to abort does this still make it a successful patrol even if you did not actually get to a Norway box? Thanks.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chick Lewis
United States
Claremont
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mark, does that mean that you rolled '12' twice in transit boxes, with the first being a special event and the second a ship?
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stig Morten
Norway
Kvernaland
flag msg tools
Thunder Alley: Crew Chief Expansion - Coming soon to Kickstarter!
badge
Evil lurks here!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The event was probably "luftwaffe recon" which gives you a ship target.

If you sink a ship the patrol is successful, it doesn't matter which box you did it in.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael McCalpin
United States
McKinney
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Having just conducted a Norway patrol without seeing anything at all, I would say your patrol was quite a success.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mark mcleod
United Kingdom
Birkenhead
Wirral
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Had rolled a 12 twice with the first a random event. Thanks for all your replies.....
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.