Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Cosmic Encounter» Forums » Rules

Subject: CE: Does anything prevent an instant shared win via negotiation? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
J Davis
msg tools
Example:

-At the beginning of the game, two opposing players play a negotiation card.
-They each decide to put five of their ships on five of the opponent's planets.

Does this approach constitute a shared win? Is there any rule against making this kind of deal?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Duran
United States
Fresno
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is a rule that you can only give 1 planet on a single negotiation.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, the rules say "one colony".

p.10 wrote:
In a deal, a player may trade cards and/or allow his or her opponent to establish one colony on any one planet where the player already has a colony.

6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lance Codarin
Italy
Udine
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
and even if you do a colony for a colony there's always the card "quash deal" if i remember correctly
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Darklaw90 wrote:
and even if you do a colony for a colony there's always the card "quash deal" if i remember correctly

But usually not in hand when you need it..
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seth Owen
United States
Norwich
Connecticut
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is a share win possible between two 4-colony powers if they happen to Destiny each other and have negotiate cards. Still , even in that case there is a strong incentive to double cross.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.