Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Romolo o Remo?» Forums » Rules

Subject: New questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cédric JOUIN
msg tools
Hello all,
Some questions arise in a game this week-end, regarding Tower/Sawmills/Dominion & Characters:

Tower
Let's suppose that the attacker on a battle against the defender's capital hex tile, according to the combat value, have two casualties to apply and there are still defender's units present in the tile:
Can the attacker directly apply the two casualties to the tower and thus eliminate the defender from the game (according to the rulebook, the tower when the hex is attacked works as a unit) or the attacker must apply casualties to the "real" unit before to apply casualties, if any left, to the tower (prolonging the suffering of the poor defender ninja)?

Dominion
The text implied that you must have control on an adjacent plain hex tile to your capital to gain PV for your dominion at the end of the game. So your capital must have at least a power of 4 to spread 1 influence on an adjacent hex, correct? but the example in the rulebook implies a 3 power capital. Which one is true?

Characters
Is it allowed for a player to have two identical character tile, i.e. two Praepositus ?

Sawmill/Quarries
This one is just for confirmation:
You can build up to 4 sawmills/quarries in a forest/hill tile (5 if any aqueduc on an adjacent plain tile). The 4 constructions limitation isn't just for the plain tile, right?
I am asking because during our last play a player had 2 praepositus (with stone on it) + Aedificator character tiles, he ended with 4 quarries and so had no difficulties in building and emptied really quickly the construction tokens.

Thanks a lot for your answers
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michele Quondam
Italy
Roma
Roma
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Tower.
it's a decision of the attacker :-)
The tower works as unit when the Hex is attacked.

Dominion
Yes, 4. The example misses a warehouse in the Capital.

Characters
Yes

Sawmill/Quarries
Yes. Yes there are many combo to improve a lot the production.

Ciao!
michele


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cédric JOUIN
msg tools
Many thanks for your answer Michele
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.