Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: MulitPlayer Paying for Resources rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Jensen
United States
League City
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is there a rule that prevents player A from consuming some or all of Player B resources to help pay for a card? Particulalry comes into play for neutrals and cards which give resource icons ie Celebrians Stone.

Player A has one resource on each of three heroes all tactics and playerB has three resources on each of three heroes all lore. Can playerA play a Gandalf from hand by using two resources from the heroes from player 2 plus the three resources from his own heroes.

The rules say may consume from any hero but does not explicitly say under your control.

Please reply with the rule.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ed T
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The closest I could find in the rulebook to answering your question:

Quote:
Costs can only be payed with cards or resources that a player controls.


Page 25 of the rulebook.

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick
United States
Saint Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Btȝ patrem nrum, Benedictum
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
supermaxv wrote:
The closest I could find in the rulebook to answering your question:

Quote:
Costs can only be payed with cards or resources that a player controls.


Page 25 of the rulebook.


Yep, under "Paying Costs" (right column).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Jensen
United States
League City
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks.

I over looked that second paragraph.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.