Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Flash Point: Fire Rescue» Forums » Rules

Subject: POI Setup versus POI Replenishment rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ian Madsen
United States
Kearns
Utah
flag msg tools
Trains!
badge
Houseplant?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Experienced Game Replenish POI rules specify that new POI added to the board may not be added to a space that already has a POI, however the Setup rules do not specify that for initial POI.

During step 9 of Experienced Game - Setup, may POI start on the same space?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
Arcadious wrote:
The Experienced Game Replenish POI rules specify that new POI added to the board may not be added to a space that already has a POI, however the Setup rules do not specify that for initial POI.

During step 9 of Experienced Game - Setup, may POI start on the same space?

The rule for "Replenish" actually covers all instances in the game and is applied to set up as well. It looks like they just forgot the reminder in the set-up portion of the rules since in the basic game, they are predetermined.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
José Rech
Brazil
Santa Cruz do Sul
Rio Grande do Sul
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My interpretation is that this rule always applies:
In the Experienced game a POI may only be placed in a space without a Threat marker (Fire or Smoke), Firefighter or another POI.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Lutz
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ColtsFan76 wrote:
Arcadious wrote:
The Experienced Game Replenish POI rules specify that new POI added to the board may not be added to a space that already has a POI, however the Setup rules do not specify that for initial POI.

During step 9 of Experienced Game - Setup, may POI start on the same space?

The rule for "Replenish" actually covers all instances in the game and is applied to set up as well. It looks like they just forgot the reminder in the set-up portion of the rules since in the basic game, they are predetermined.


Really? I thought for initial POI you re-rolled if it was not a valid spot, where in replenishment you just followed the arrows.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
The expert setup rules only state to re-roll it if it is in a fire.

Re rolling should be fine too if that is how you want to play. The main point being that you can't stack these ever, whether during replenish or set-up. I just think it was overlooked during set-up since Family has predetermined spots and experienced is random.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.