with both of these no component can be placed on a square DIRECTY in front/behind
You can have an engine, a gap behind it, and ship components behind the gap for example.
◦All connectors must legally join. Any connector can join with another of the same type, and a universal connector can join with any type.
Fixed, I think.
I am not sure how to explain this without an illustration, but you cannot 'wall off' a connector. EX - Having a con to the left and putting a piece there that has no matching con.,
Fixed? Added line that "no connector 'joins' with no connector"
◦Your ship must hold together at all times.
I would move the components section closer to the construction section as well.
An interesting idea, though I cannot find a better place without breaking the "gameplay" flow, which I copied from the Tash Kalar style.
◦A large meteor can only be destroyed by cannon pointed at it in the same column. If it is a double cannon, you will have to pay 1 green battery token to use it.
Cannons pointing sideways protect their row and both adjacent rows.
Double cannons only provide protection if you spend a battery token to activate them.
Fixed. I forgot that large meteors show up in the advanced game.
I don't think you're required to hold your off hand over your board. That sounds unnecessarily strenuous.
Fixed. Possibly I miscopied this from the rules.
When you finish building, you don't have to take the lowest number; you can take any number.
Fixed. You are correct, but I have never seen anyone take a lower number.
You can't give up before the first adventure card.
I could not find this in the rules. I did find that can give up before an adventure card is drawn, but once draw you must go through with it. Maybe I am looking in the wrong place.
there's a lot of ambiguity in these rules about e.g. WHEN you give up in various situations, how long a battery-powered component lasts per activation, and that you need to roll for meteors in order from top to bottom. And the planets and abandoned station rules sections each say you can rearrange goods at this time, but that's actually a general rule. (It applies to smugglers too.)
I will keep working on it.
Nitpick: The goal of the game is mis-stated - the goal is to have credits at the end of round 3, not necessarily to have the most.
I changed this, then changed it back as the intention seems to be most credits wins.
Clarification: With Pirates (and any other enemies who shoot at you) determine everyone who gets shot at first, then roll once for each shot on the card, applying the same roll to each affected ship, rather than everyone rolling their own hits.
I could not find this in the rules. Can you direct me to the appropriate page?
Thanks for all the feedback. Please keep it coming!