Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Prosperity» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pollution on max level - scoring question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Balázs Nagy
Hungary
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Hi all,


the rulebook says that if you have max. pollution (or more), you cannot score Prosperity.
Does it mean: at any time during the game or just by the the first phase at the beginning of any rounds, when players reveal buildings (and the Prosperity icon shows up)?

For example, can players buy buildings for the (+) Prosperity points (the 6 starting buildings with +PP icons), if their pollution is on max level?

What happens in the final scoring?

For the research players get also "Prosperity Point" (3/1). Do they(players with max. pollution) get them?

Thanks for the help!




 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Dearlove
United Kingdom
Chelmsford
Essex
flag msg tools
SoRCon 11 23-25 Feb 2018 Basildon UK http://www.sorcon.co.uk
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This has been covered in another thread, but it's too late for me to find and link it. You can't score points at all.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Amick
United States
Grand Island
Nebraska
flag msg tools
badge
"Too late, you took your finger off the piece..."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This becomes especially important (and potentially devastating) in end of game scoring. If a player's pollution track fills during end of game scoring, then they do not score any subsequent prosperity gains.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Dearlove
United Kingdom
Chelmsford
Essex
flag msg tools
SoRCon 11 23-25 Feb 2018 Basildon UK http://www.sorcon.co.uk
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Haze Kalasa wrote:
This becomes especially important (and potentially devastating) in end of game scoring. If a player's pollution track fills during end of game scoring, then they do not score any subsequent prosperity gains.


Thematically, you are supposed to handle pollution. Game balance wise, otherwise there might be a play style that just racks up the cash and lets pollution run riot (because once you start stacking discs, who would care how many?). This wasn't how the game was intended, or balanced. So no points with any discs at the top.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Balázs Nagy
Hungary
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Thanks for the answers!

But there is one more question in my post.
Am I able to buy a building with a +PP icon on it? (which gives you instant 1/2 points)
2 options:
1. Player with max level can buy it, but gets no PP
2. This player is unable to buy this type of buildings.

It matters, because in case 1. he can buy it, to not let anybody else to buy it for point.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.