Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Kemet» Forums » Rules

Subject: splitting units in 1 move rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jay Wrobel
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I do not think it allowed but wanted to make sure. If I have an army of say 5 units and do a Move action, can I split my army and move 3 units to a space and the other 2 units to a different space (both moving 1 space).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carthoris Pyramidos
United States
Centennial
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No.

If you have a higher movement allowance through a tile effect, though, you can move all five to the neighboring space where you want 3 and then move the 2 further along. You can "pick up" and "drop off" units along a single path, but not "fork" a movement action.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.