Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

A House Divided» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multiple leaders in a single battle rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Shockley
United States
Seffner
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As the union, can I use Grant and Sherman in the same battle? And if so, can I stack their bonuses onto one unit (eg., if they're both rated 2, combine them to grant a single unit +4?)

Leaders seem insanely powerful, although I've only played one game so far, which didn't even last past 1862 since I got my Yankee butt kicked.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean Conroy
United States
Winchester
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes to both. You can stack and divide the "pulses" any way you see fit. When they become 2s that gives you 4 pulses to hand out. Lee can use his three for one, two or three units as well.

You must announce how the pulses are allocated before your units start firing in the combat round.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.