Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Star Trek: Attack Wing» Forums » Organized Play

Subject: OP6 Is DS9 removed from the board? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Byron Jorjorian
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In OP6 is OP6 Is DS9 removed from the board if it is destroyed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon NyD

Denver
Colorado
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We have always done that, similar to how you remove a ship if it is destroyed... but I guess you could replace it with an asteroid field
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Corby
United States
Charlotte
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DS9 is considered a ship for all purposes. Ships are removed from the board when destroyed. I don't remember seeing any ruling stating different. That is how our group played it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Hensel
United States
Kyle
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Replacing it with debris fields does seem like a good thematic touch, but according to the rules it is considered a ship and is therefore removed entirely when destroyed. In my last game, my opponent's Jem'Hadar battleship destroyed the station primarily so it would have some more room to turn around
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Byron Jorjorian
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks guys thats what I was hoping whistle
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.