Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Eldritch Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Deep Ones Attack Cthulhu Mystery clarification+ specific Rumor question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alex F
Israel
Ashdod
Negev
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

This Mystery states that after you defeat the Deep One that ambushes you, you can spend 1 clue and put the Eldritch token on your space on this card.

Then it proceeds to say that you do not remove the Eldritch tokens from the board. How is that possible if the Mystery only spawns Eldritch tokens equal to the number of investigators- thus they're all required to complete the Mystery?
------------------------------------------------------------------------
The Rumor card Return of the Ancient Ones spawns Monsters on space 19 each time a Reckoning occurs.
What happens if the spawned monster has its own spawn effect that moves it elsewhere. Does the special spawn effect of the monster take place?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J Kaemmer
United States
Iowa City
Iowa
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The line about not removing eldritch tokens is b/c some tokens were not spawned from the mystery. They were spawned from the AOO effect that occurs from reckonings on sea spaces, or possibly from other lingering effects.

You spawn tokens= to investigators but any other ones will remain and move to sea spaces. After you solve the mystery, you will likely still have some left over. LEAVE THEM.

As for question 2:
Yes. This is God smiling on you.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.