Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Myth» Forums » Rules

Subject: Drums of the World question. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brandon Sapp
United States
Roseville
Michigan
flag msg tools
mb
When do you roll the 5 FD?

The card says: "The Heroes must kill the Mucker to stop the drumming. Roll 5 FD"

So, are you rolling 1 FD per refresh phase, as though it were a trap?

OR

Are you rolling them all at once at the beginning of the quest, during set up?

OR

Are you rolling 5 per refresh phase?

EDIT: Also, does one effect replace the previous one? Or do they stack? Or do they happen continuously?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Endevor Rovedne
France
le pré saint gervais
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
This is done only during setup, and if you roll 4 times the same result you apply it 4 times

Some results may be really really nasty like multiple Arcane
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon Sapp
United States
Roseville
Michigan
flag msg tools
mb
You and Remi are the champions of this forum right now. You guys deserve your own miniatures.

So to "stop the drumming" would be to remove the various effects that you had rolled on the 5 FD?


(Just an aside- My thinking about the refresh phrase in the previous post was only due to the verb tense used in the word "drumming.")
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Endevor Rovedne
France
le pré saint gervais
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Yes i would do that (not the Spawn part of course).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Evans
United States
stroudsburg
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Its a bit vague on what happens when you kill the mucker. Do the bonuses caused by the drums stop once the mucker is killed?

Also, is this cards a type-0 and should be "world"
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Remi Bureau
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
caric wrote:
Its a bit vague on what happens when you kill the mucker. Do the bonuses caused by the drums stop once the mucker is killed?

Also, is this cards a type-0 and should be "world"


Hopefully it will be made a lot clearer shortly when they release the v2 of quests.
Until then, the effects of the FD rolled during setup stay active as long as the Mucker is alive. When you kill him, the effects stop.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Evans
United States
stroudsburg
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.