Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Thunderstone Advance: Towers of Ruin» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on weapon abilities rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lincoln Fraga
United States
Lakewood
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do weapons need to be equipt in the dungeon to give you their boons/special abilities? How about if it says +2 in the village, does it need to be equipt? Also does a weapon need to be equipt to give light if its shown on the card?
TY in advance for your answers. Linc
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Danish
United States
Bloomington
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you need to equip a weapon to use its abilities. The following is from page 17 of the rulebook:

Quote:
Weapons are a special type of card. A weapon adds nothing to the party and you cannot use its Dungeon abilities unless it is equipped to a hero. To equip a weapon, a hero must have Strength equal to or greater than the weapon’s Weight .


Village effects only work when you are in the village and vice-versa.

Hope that helps!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Stiles
United States
Brandon
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
All the above is correct, but I was confused by your "+2 in the village" as it doesn't state +2 of what? No card would say that, but it may give you "2 gold" in the village due to its trait. You don't equip weapons in the village, so the gold is available even if you don't have a hero in your hand when you visit the village.

As for light specifically, you also have to equip the weapon to use its light in the dungeon (except cards that say otherwise on them, e.g. dancing sword).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Brown
United States
Fort Wayne
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
There is no reason to have two A's at the beginning of aardvark. I simply won't do it.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What weapon are you referring to?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lincoln Fraga
United States
Lakewood
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks all. Sorry, I was referring to the added gold a weapon might give in the village. Now its clear and Greatly appreciated.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.