Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Rise of Augustus» Forums » Rules

Subject: Placing Legions Rules rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gene-Paul Viking
United States
Willoughby
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I originally played that if a symbol came up, say chariots, and you had multiple legions available you could play them on as many chariots as you had legions. Another claimed I misinterpreted this rule and said you could only place one legion per tile pull. Recently it was challenged again with another player claiming I was correct originally and wrong now. I can't find the appropriate rule and was hoping someone could help clarify this.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin B. Smith
United States
Mercer Island
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rulebook writer wrote:
THE CONQUEST OF AN OBJECTIVE
...
All the players, including the town crier, can place a legion on one of their objectives, on a space of the same category as the drawn mobilisation token:

Can place *a* legion seems pretty clear. In case it's not, about an inch lower it goes on to say:
Quote:
You can only place or move a single legion for each token drawn from the bag
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Der Einsielder
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For each token you may move 0 or 1 legion.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gene-Paul Viking
United States
Willoughby
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.