Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Innovation: Echoes of the Past» Forums » Rules

Subject: Echoes in a private cooperative dogmas use rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
andrea la malfa
Italy
Milan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In a game with echo I get to activate one card's cooperative dogmas for me only.
Are the echoes under the stack
1) shared with others
2) used by me only
3) not activated at all?

Thanks

Andrea
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian B.
United States
Boston
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
char(filter(1,[1 -1],[66 5 0 -39 82 -3 -12 8 8 -82]))
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I assume you got to activate the card's dogmas for you only because you dogma'ed a card like Computers ("Draw and meld a 10, then execute its non-demand dogma effects for yourself only") or Robotics ("Score your top green card. Draw and meld a 10, then execute its non-demand dogma effects for yourself only.")? If so, then I would argue that the wording on those cards suggests you only get to perform the dogmas on the card melded due to Computers'/Robotics' effect, and not the echo effects underneath.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Smith-Stoe
United States
Maple Valley
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the Dogma Clarifications section at the back of my Echoes rulebook:

Quote:
Execute all non-demand dogma effects (slightly different wording in 1st/2nd edition base sets) refers only to the dogma effects of the card in question. It does not allow you to execute echo effects. You do not share effects, but some effects (Rocketry, Hot Air Balloon, etc) may impact other players.

Again, assuming that's what this rules question is about.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
andrea la malfa
Italy
Milan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
SurfinDecoy wrote:
From the Dogma Clarifications section at the back of my Echoes rulebook:

Again, assuming that's what this rules question is about.

It was thanks
Andrea
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.