Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

A Distant Plain» Forums » Rules

Subject: Coalition Train: govt cube limit rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Rogers
United States
Yakima
WA
flag msg tools
badge
Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.
Avatar
mb
The sheet states that I can train in "any provinces with Coalition pieces or Kabul". Okay fine. It then says that "if Coalition Base, place up to 6 Govt cubes, from map if none in box". Huh? So if there isn't a base, how many government cubes can I place there?

Thanks.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If there is no Coalition Base, then no cubes are placed. You can still do Civic Action though.
4 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Owens
United States
Chattanooga
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
None. But you can do Civic Action or transfer Patronage to Resources.

Remember also, you only pay for the Train if you actually place cubes.

[edit: Ninja'd! ninja]
3 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Rogers
United States
Yakima
WA
flag msg tools
badge
Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.
Avatar
mb
Thanks. That makes sense.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Rogers
United States
Yakima
WA
flag msg tools
badge
Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.
Avatar
mb
I take it this is also true of the Government Train action in Andean Abyss?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Volko Ruhnke
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, though there the options are to buy Civic Action or to replace 3 cubes with a Govt Base (3.2.1). Also, AA Govt can place cubes in a City without a Base; it only needs a Base to do that in a Province.

A few differences, so be sure to have the right game's rules or foldout on hand!

Best, vfr
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Rogers
United States
Yakima
WA
flag msg tools
badge
Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.
Avatar
mb
Right. I'm running a session of AA tomorrow evening and I was just brushing up on the rules. Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.