Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

oddball Äeronauts» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tied Skills during Event rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
J Kight
United States
Abilene
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens if the Event Skills are tied? Is the event then discarded (as if both players had Event cards in their top three) or applied to one or the other players?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kurt Van Hoeyveld
Belgium
Stabroek
Antwerp
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As far as I know, the event has no effect and is discarded.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J Kight
United States
Abilene
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks! That's how we've decided to play it until further notice.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
AJ Cosper
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
Here's what I wrote in my notes on the issue after a couple of playthroughs:

>If an event (such as lowest sailing) results in a draw, who does it affect? Both players? Or the player who holds it? Would we then add on the bonuses to break a tie? What if the bonuses result in a tie as well? Does it take no effect? I think it should affect both players.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nigel Pyne
United Kingdom
Southampton
Hampshire
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Kurt is correct - the Event has no effect and is discarded.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.