Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Eldritch Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Silas Marsh rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Likos
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does Silas' Card Action (Move along any sea line, then perform another action) count as his move action?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arutha ConDoin
Belgium
Dilsen - Stokkem
Limburg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No. He can still do his move action after using his special ability.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Likos
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Arutha ConDoin wrote:
No. He can still do his move action after using his special ability.


Thanks. Can he use travel tickets after his free sea move? For example...he is in "The Heart of Africa" Action 1: Move to Space 15. Action 2: Move along Sea Line to Space 18...and a travel ticket to Sydney.

Is the travel ticket part legal?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Tickets can only be used as part of a Travel action, so no, that would not be a valid thing.

However, he could accomplish the same goal by using the Sea Ticket as part of his first Travel action to get to space 18, then using his component Action to get to Sydney, where he could take any other action he would be allowed to perform there.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Samuel J.
Mongolia
Ulaanbaatar
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Same question came up in this afternoon's game.

Silas is on space 15. As an action he moves to space 17, then spends a sea ticket to move on to space 20. Then he uses his component action to move from space 20 to Tokyo and performs an additional action, so long as it's not a travel action.

Is this right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
C David Dent
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
semba wrote:
Same question came up in this afternoon's game.

Silas is on space 15. As an action he moves to space 17, then spends a sea ticket to move on to space 20. Then he uses his component action to move from space 20 to Tokyo and performs an additional action, so long as it's not a travel action.

Is this right?


Nope. His movement action and his component action exhaust his two actions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike MacMartin
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MrDave2176 wrote:
semba wrote:
Same question came up in this afternoon's game.

Silas is on space 15. As an action he moves to space 17, then spends a sea ticket to move on to space 20. Then he uses his component action to move from space 20 to Tokyo and performs an additional action, so long as it's not a travel action.

Is this right?


Nope. His movement action and his component action exhaust his two actions.


But his component action gives him another action after his sea move.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M.C.Crispy
United Kingdom
Basingstoke
Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mmacmartin wrote:
MrDave2176 wrote:
semba wrote:
Same question came up in this afternoon's game.

Silas is on space 15. As an action he moves to space 17, then spends a sea ticket to move on to space 20. Then he uses his component action to move from space 20 to Tokyo and performs an additional action, so long as it's not a travel action.

Is this right?


Nope. His movement action and his component action exhaust his two actions.


But his component action gives him another action after his sea move.
It does indeed. Silas is one of my personal favourites and is pretty darned effective - unless you're playing against Cthulhu, who completely messes with travel by sea.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Ng
msg tools
No it does not and your additional action when using his card action does not count towards your 2 actions. So you can use your card action to move one space, use the additional action to move one space, then spend up to 2 tickets to move up to 2 more spaces. So he can get very far in one action phase.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.