Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

A Distant Plain» Forums » Rules

Subject: Desertions and Defections Card Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nathan Lee
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Here is the situation:

Desertions and Defectors is the current card. Warlords up. They currently have 1 resource. For everyone's reference, the card's event says:

"Remove up to 3 guerrillas anywhere or replace them with the other Faction's guerrillas. Executing faction pays -1 resource per guerrilla (unless coalition or at 0)"

How does this work? As the warlords do not start at 0, do they only replace 1 guerrilla? Do they pay 1 to replace 1 guerrilla and then get to replace the other 2 for free?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say the last two are free. After you pay for the first one, you are at zero.
3 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Volko Ruhnke
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's right. Once the executing faction is at 0 Resources, the "unless ... at 0" that modifies the sentence about paying kicks in. vfr
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.