Can you send a Scoring card to Tianamen/Space too? We couldn't find anythin explicitly allowing that, but it seems to be allowed by implication.
Great idea, but, no, you can't.
The rule book is slightly opaque on this point, but in Section 6.0, it says:
When a non-Scoring card is played as an Operations card, the player must choose to use all of the Operations points on one of the following Options: Support Point Placement, Support Checks, or a Tiananmen Square Attempt.
, the implication being that Scoring Cards can do none of those things.
Then in 6.3.1, it says
The Tiananmen Square track contains a marker for each player. Operations points may be spent to at- tempt to advance a player's marker to the next box on the track.
implying that you're spending points to play on the Tianamen Square, of which Scoring Cards have none.