Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Cave Evil» Forums » Rules

Subject: First night with the The Darkest Statue Of Death... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff McLeod
United States
Alabama
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
First game that the Statue has come out happened tonight!

My friend actually had enough kills to bathe it, and used the deadly eyes most effectively.

I did have a quick question. Is that use of the 8-space ranged eye beam a one-time thing after the ritual? Or does he gain control of that ranged beam until the statue awakens, thus controlling The Pit room until the statue awakens and has to be killed?

We played as if the first (one-time use) was correct and went ahead with things.

Just curious about this, since it's not stated outright that ritual bathing doesn't give you control until the final awakening. That would be crazy, though.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
nathan hayden
United States
Littleton
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: First night the The Darkest Statue Of Death...
You are correct, just a one-time use. It is an expensive not often used sacrifice.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.