Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Thunderstone Advance: Root of Corruption» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Minion od Horror" question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Holden Attradies
msg tools
The monster "Minion of Horror" says "You cannot select this monster to fight if there is Darkness in this rank," and he gives off one light. My question is what exactly does this mean? Do you have to have enough light to eliminate darkness played out before you before you select him OR does he have to be in the first slot where his light would make the darkness 0 before the fight?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Schandl
Austria
Wien
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
The Minion's Light +1 Icon is a trohpy effect. So when fighting him this is irrelevant. You just need to have enough light on the cards in your hand to completely negate the darkness of the Minion's rank.

When you win against the Minion and he later shows up in your hand, you get his +1 light as a trohpy effect
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.