Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Eclipse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reputation tiles..who collects them first after combat rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Željan Sudeta
Croatia
Zagreb
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

One question came during the last game. Two players were going to collect the reputation tiles (VPs) after the combat between them and the question was who first collects the reputation tiles...the winner, attacker or defender?
In our case the winner was attacker.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David F
United States
Emeryville
California
flag msg tools
Luck in games, in measured doses, is the catalyst which enables shocking game-changers that you'll remember and talk about forever.
badge
Let the Lord of Chaos rule.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Defender
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Radosław Michalak
Poland
Bytom
flag msg tools
Gaming is for having fun. Fun requires clear rules.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
The tiles are drawn in the order the players
entered the hex, so that the player who
first entered the hex will draw all his tiles first.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Željan Sudeta
Croatia
Zagreb
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for quick reply.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niklas Brandt
Sweden
Stockholm
Skärholmen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Radziol wrote:
Quote:
The tiles are drawn in the order the players
entered the hex, so that the player who
first entered the hex will draw all his tiles first.

Turns out I've been playing it wrong all this time
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rafal Ciechonski
Sweden
Lund
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
selwyth wrote:
Defender


Second that.
And to clarify the owner of the hex is the one who first entered the hex according to Radziol's quote from the rules. This is even valid in a situation he did not have ships in the hex in the moment the other player attacked his hex, but moved or built them there with his later actions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Radosław Michalak
Poland
Bytom
flag msg tools
Gaming is for having fun. Fun requires clear rules.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
True. Same as in reverse order of resolving battles
Quote:
If the hex already has an Influence Disc and is thus controlled
by a player, that player is always considered the defender
and will fight last regardless of the entry order, even
if his Ships actually moved there last.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.