Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dungeon Fighter» Forums » Rules

Subject: Burst of Hits : two damaging attacks or just a re-roll? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eddie
United States
Belmont
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Question, looking at the special symbols... Burst of Hits.

Is that a way to hit twice in a row?
Or is it a way to cause a re-roll?

From the name I'd hope the first, but then again some might have figured out that is way too strong? The description at http://www.craniocreations.com/public/download/DF0legend_0.2... does not clarify.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eddie
United States
Belmont
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Aha, case closed, rulebook clarified:

"The results from both throws are added together. Is only activated if the player hits the target board and it cannot be activated twice."

EDIT: I guess that linked doc is quite.... not proof-read. Noticed the Two-gold Icon one, which so clearly looks like Two Gold Coins, is said to cause an equipment draw? I think I'll start ignoring that linked doc now.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.