11 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Strategy

Subject: [Deck] Kate: Recursion in New Angeles rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Giacomo Biggio
msg tools
Hi there!

I started playing netrunner 2 months ago and loved it since. Here's a deck I developed and played on OCTGN. I havent' played it live, given that the community of netrunner players is simply non-existent in the place where I live.

Itentity: Kate 'Mac' McCaffrey

Events (13)

3 x Sure Gamble
3 x Modded
3 x Account Siphon
2 x The Maker's Eye
1 x Indexing
1 x Levy Ar Lab Access

Hardware (8)

3 x Clone Chip
3 x R&D Interface
2 x Cybersolutions MemChip

Icebreakers (9)

1 x Snowball
1 x Gordian Blade
1 x Mimic
3 x Deus X
3 x Sharpshooter

Programs (5)

3 x Self-Modifying Code
1 x Datasucker
1 x Crescentus

Resources (10)

3 x Professional Contacts
3 x New Angeles City Hall
2 x Kati Jones
2 x Same Old Thing

The strategy of this deck is pretty straightforward: SMC to tutor whatever you may need early game, clone chip to recur SMC in order to set up an efficient rig quickly. I've found myself using SMC to tutor Gordian/Snowball/Mimic most of the time, since there's no need to tutor Sharpshooter or Deus X. The reason why I've put 3 copies of each in the deck is because they are, in my opinion, the most efficient sentry-AP breakers to play as Shaper, and 3 copies of clone chip and 1 LARLA ensure lots of recursion. As for Mimic, it's here to deal with 'smaller' setries, especially rototurret, fenris and caduceus. Tracers with str > 3 which are nor AP (Flare)nor Destroyers (ICHI 1.0 and 2.0) are either dealt with datasucker or disregarded, due to Kate's link plus NACH for instant tag removal vs Data Raven. Crescentus adds that little bit of big-ice hate that makes derezzing an Archer or a Janus quite affordable.