Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Warhammer: Diskwars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Newbie Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthew Pearson
United States
Nebraska
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry for all these newbie questions, but I was having trouble finding them in the rulebook.

1. Say during the Melee phase that an Empire disk pinned an Orc disk, but neither was able to inflict enough damage to wound. During the next round, is the Orc disk still considered pinned? Or can he activate as normal to move or attack? And if the Orc can attack, can he attack the disk that was pinning him the previous round?

2. When "command" cards have special abilities that says a hero can do something extra, does it matter if the said hero is already activated? Or can he still do what the command card says? How about when he's pinned? Can the hero still use these special commands bonuses
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Riku Riekkinen
Finland
Jyväskylä
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
icalvinist wrote:
Sorry for all these newbie questions, but I was having trouble finding them in the rulebook.

1. Say during the Melee phase that an Empire disk pinned an Orc disk, but neither was able to inflict enough damage to wound. During the next round, is the Orc disk still considered pinned? Or can he activate as normal to move or attack? And if the Orc can attack, can he attack the disk that was pinning him the previous round?


Disk is pinned as long as another disk is on it.

icalvinist wrote:
2. When "command" cards have special abilities that says a hero can do something extra, does it matter if the said hero is already activated? Or can he still do what the command card says? How about when he's pinned? Can the hero still use these special commands bonuses


You can use the abilities of command cards without activation / eminating from already activated disk (unless the card says you have to activate the benefactor of course).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aradraug
Czech Republic
Novy Jicin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Orc is still pinned. It cannot activate (so no movimg, special abilities...) until Empire disk moves away from it.

2) When using card ability hero can be already activated (unless card requies activating).

Edit: ninja
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Ehlers
United States
Mesa
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
and yes, hero card ability also while the hero is pinned.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.