Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Myth» Forums » Rules

Subject: Massive Damage rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
andre d.
Canada
Mississauga
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
What does it mean when the card says it does Massive damage? Does that mean the dice does not need to be rolled to see if it hits?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Moffett
United States
Toledo
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm assuming you're referring to the Brigand card that uses this wording. It's basically just telling it does a high amount of damage, like the Archer's Kharon's Gift, which says something like 'delivers damage to a critical location' and inflicts 3 damage.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Canning
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Stand By, Ready
badge
Wolkenritter
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
pentandre wrote:
What does it mean when the card says it does Massive damage? Does that mean the dice does not need to be rolled to see if it hits?


Massive seems to just be a keyword for attacks that either do more than 1 damage [Like Shadow's Reach] or do damage based on number of successes [Like Devastate].

So we could for example see an enemy that only takes 1 damage from Massive damage attacks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Steward
Canada
flag msg tools
Yah, as far as I know, the word "massive" has no meaning on its own, but like Dahak said, it could be referenced in the future.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Shotton
United States
Westfield
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
dahak wrote:
pentandre wrote:
What does it mean when the card says it does Massive damage? Does that mean the dice does not need to be rolled to see if it hits?


Massive seems to just be a keyword for attacks that either do more than 1 damage [Like Shadow's Reach] or do damage based on number of successes [Like Devastate].

So we could for example see an enemy that only takes 1 damage from Massive damage attacks.


This is going to be correct. Also, future buffs for Massive attacks.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.