Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Zombicide: Toxic City Mall» Forums » Rules

Subject: Only remaining Survivor is rotten, how do zombies move? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joe Harrington
United States
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thread title pretty much says it all. I was playing M03 Zombie Square tonight with some friends and at the end of the game the only remaining survivor was "Rotten". No noise tokens existed on the board the last survivor does not count as a noise token and the zombies ignore him. So do the zombies just stand still? That is what the rules seem to suggest but it really makes 0 sense flavor wise.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Hill
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, the Zombies don't move.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Harrington
United States
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Scorpion0x17 wrote:
Yes, the Zombies don't move.

Well that's boring. Thanks for the answer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeffrey Nolin
Japan
Nakamachi, Hiroshima
Hiroshima-ken
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Srqt wrote:
So do the zombies just stand still?

No, they mill about, until something awakens them from their directionless stupor.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Harrington
United States
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah that's how I justified it to myself thematically. It made for a very uneventful end to that scenario though.

Last survivor went into a building searched until he was able to make a Molotov and find both gasoline cards again. walked out to right outside the exit square (he also had slippery due to ultra red mode) killed everything in the exit square and walks out. We didn't go through all the steps because it was inevitable but it just felt so cheesy.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Hill
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Srqt wrote:
Scorpion0x17 wrote:
Yes, the Zombies don't move.

Well that's boring. Thanks for the answer.

Yeah, it's one of the oddities about how the zombie movement rules work.

You can get a similar thing happening with Ninja too.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christophe Muller de Schongor
France
Cachan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Srqt wrote:
the only remaining survivor

Was there any sense continuing the game anyway?
whistle
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andi Anonymous
Germany
flag msg tools
XofMdS wrote:
Srqt wrote:
the only remaining survivor

Was there any sense continuing the game anyway?
whistle


Depends.
We count any mission as lost the moment the last survivor turns into a zombivor. At least one survivor must be alive.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christophe Muller de Schongor
France
Cachan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Abbath wrote:
XofMdS wrote:
Srqt wrote:
the only remaining survivor
Was there any sense continuing the game anyway?
whistle
Depends.
We count any mission as lost the moment the last survivor turns into a zombivor. At least one survivor must be alive.

I understand. By Survivor, you meant "Human" Survivor, strictly speaking.
(keeping in mind that there are no differences in Skills' applications between Survivors and Zombivors: ID cards say it all)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.