Recommend
6 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Paths of Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Allowed to "Daisy Chain" Strategic Redeployments? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Wagner
United States
Chatham
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Quick rules question: would it be legal for, say, the CP player to play a 2 OPs card, SR 1 corps currently on the map to an unoccupied space, and then use the second OP to SR a second corps from the Reserve Box onto the space that the first corp strategically redeployed to?
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Australia
NSW
flag msg tools
Menin Gate at Midnight, Will Longstaff, 1927.
badge
"At the landing, and here ever since" - Anzac Book, p. 35.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, it's a valid and frequently used move.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John David Galt
United States
Sacramento
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
It's perfectly valid assuming that you meant you played a card as 2 SR, not 2 Ops. Ops and SR are different actions and never the twain shall meet.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Wagner
United States
Chatham
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Thanks for the responses!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.