Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Corporate America» Forums » Rules

Subject: Paying a penalty when a business is consumed rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
F MM
United States
Hudson
OH
flag msg tools
Some laws require that you pay a penalty when your Sin business for example makes money. One law states that you have to pay $2 to the owner of a health business. What if I have a health business do I pay myself or does it have to be someone else?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Hansen
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can pay yourself! It's always good to have at least one health business for exactly that reason.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nothing Sacred Games
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Yes, if you have the appropriate type of business, you can give the money to yourself! (That's big time synergy!)

Note that certain businesses have that drawback built in (like Rugged Cowboy Smokes), and the same trick is possible there too.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.